15 Days of Optimism: Take Your Time

It’s after 11pm. Still, I made it, and I’m able to blog about another day in this challenge. It’s been a long week, filled with 10 hour shifts back to back. But it’s okay. As busy as the world wanted to make me I took the time to slow down and enjoy my day.

On my break I took a 10 minute nap in my car. When I woke up I sat quietly for another 5 minutes simply soaking up the beauty around me. It was the most productive 15 minute break ever. I was recharged and ready to finish my shift. It kept me centered.

20140522-232607-84367563.jpg

Sometimes we need to be reminded to slow down and take our time and enjoy the live we have been given.

Your fellow pilgrim in living life,
-CN

Leave a Reply

