Good Mourning Heartache – A Poem

So I’m finding my voice. Again. Hearing it. Again. And. Getting used to it. For the first time.

This was a poem I wrote a few years back.

And it was the first one that I dubbed worthy (long) enough to record.

And I’m proud of myself. I didn’t record it a million and one times. I didn’t cringe when I heard myself (big improvement). I wasn’t overly critical of myself. And bottom line I didn’t over think it.

I like it enough to try again. I’m such a weirdo!! Performing on stage is nothing to me. I’m so used to it – singing in church, going to an arts school, etc., etc., but actually being recorded and listening to myself whoa that just really freaks me out! Strange? Maybe. Probably. But true.

I love you for listening! Truth is – I love you anyway! All of you. Even if you don’t love me back.

Journeying on Pilgrims

Much love and light to you!!

2 thoughts on “Good Mourning Heartache – A Poem”

  1. and I love youuuu! lol i know exactly what you mean. i can sing, dance, act, jump, shout on stage all day. but if you record me, lol i don’t wanna see or hear it. great poem girl, so much imagery i was right there with ya!

    Like

  2. I agree with simplydafdaf. Although I’ve gotten used to hear my own recorded voice, I can only listen to myself for so long. I wonder if, in that case, scizophrenia wouldn’t be so bad? LOL.
    I don’t know if it’s normal in poetry, or if it lends itself to the poem…but it sounds like you need to slow down, lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

