Just For the Record

“I’m not casual with my words. I know what I’ve said and where I’ve said it.” – Nikki Giovanni

Let me be the first to say-

I don’t have all the answers.

I don’t know it all.

But that’s okay.

Every day I’m learning something new.

With that being said

If a person comes to me asking for my advice

Or my opinion

They will receive just that.

Of course the Bible is the Final Authority

And if I say something contrary to That

Be sure to correct me-

I’ll know it’s out of love.

Ultimately people must live their lives for themselves.

I cannot stand beside you when you stand before God

And you cannot stand beside me.

…God has set the standard but we live and die by the choices we make as individuals.

Grace & Peace

Leave a Reply

