Conversing with the Flesh

My flesh is like

Let’s do it! Why you sitting there deliberating

You know the rush you get

Exhilarating

Go with the flow

Why you concentrating

Don’t listen to the Spirit he’s only complicating

things

Oh the gratification sin brings

Live the fast life

New York New York

Spirit wants you in prison like Sing Sing

The rush the feel

So liberating

Think of all the fun we’d be generating

You haven’t really changed you were just decorating

The ugliness of your past

And back then there was no complaining

But I fight it

Even though the flesh is like try it

Lies lies lies

I no longer buy it

Been down that road before

I already tried it…

2 thoughts on “Conversing with the Flesh”

  1. Go for it! I’ll be on the look out ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I am gonna go the spoken word route with this but I still have some work to do on it. Thanks for the input ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

