28 Day Challenge – Intro

There are 28 days left in 2010, including this one. I decided to challenge myself in a few different areas with the time that is left. I want to write on a more consistent basis and I also want to take some time out daily for introspection and preparation for the year ahead. Introspection and preparation will require me to strip myself of some old bad habits and replace them with new and healthier ones.

 

They say it takes only 21 days to form a habit. The rest of December gives me 28 days to do so. 2011 is going to be a year like no other, God is going to be moving like never before and I don’t just want to witness this great move I want to be a part of it and so I’m taking the next 28 days to make sure I’m prepared.

Each day I will write on a topic that I feel needs to be addressed in my life, some of the topics include: pity parties, irritation & aggravation vs. peace, selfishness, the power of words, evil speaking and idle words, patience, self-gratification and the list goes on. These posts will be brutally honest. Of course I may have the occasional random work of poetry or a short story posted here and there but navigate through them.

In addition I’m also going to do something and/or take/post a picture to symbolize the topic for that day.

I’m excited for the days ahead. Join in on my journey. Please, you can make it all the more enjoyable by joining in and sharing in this time of introspection & preparation.

See. Speak. Share.

Much Love & Light to you.

Leave a Reply

